Michael Dellaira The music of Michael Dellaira

News …

In preparation for a recording for Albany Records, my one-act opera, The Death of Webern, on a libretto by J. D. McClatchy, was performed last month at the Frost School of Music, University of Miami. Alan Johnson conducted an extremely strong cast and instrumental ensemble. (See the full cast at this site under Catalog / Opera & Music Theater / The Death of Webern.
Here’s a review by Lawrence Budman of the South Florida Classical Review:


STAY TUNED for an upcoming reading this fall of scenes from The Leopardmy opera-in-progress also on a libretto by J. D. McClatchy.  Commissioned by American Opera Projects, the reading will part of AOP’s “First Chance” series.